Let’s explore the five languages of love in this Valentine’s day themed lesson.

Celebrating Valentine’s Day is fun!

Valentine’s Day can be filled with friends, conversation heart candies, chocolates, and flowers…but love is so much more than any of those things.

The Bible says that “God is love.” We can even find stories and examples of Jesus showing us many ways we can show love to others. When Jesus lives on the inside of us, He fills us with His love and we can use it to love others too! 

Take a look inside


Activity Sheets

This single lesson includes:


Print Files

Lesson Guide
Teacher Notes
Activity Pack

Presentation Files


Explain the Five Love Languages to Kids

In this lesson, we cover the way love speaks. Love is a language. We can use the language of love to express it to those we care about in five different ways:
  • gifts and cards
  • quality time
  • speaking kind and encouraging words
  • helping and serving others
  • physical touch.

Sample Slides & Images

Subscribe and Save!

Join the iTeachChurch community and get access to our entire library of Lessons, Presentation Files, Games, Teacher Notes, and more!